Series: Under The Deodars

The book contains eight short stories.
Author: Rudyard Kipling (English)
Country: British India
Publisher: A H Wheeler & Co
Publication date: 1888


A Wayside Comedy

Fate and the Government of India have turned the Station of Kashima into a prison; and, because there is no help for the poor souls who are now lying there in torment, I write this story, praying that the Government of India may be moved to scatter the European population to the four winds ...

Pin It on Pinterest